Wanderlust

Not everyone believes in horoscopes and astrology but there’s gotta be some truth to it, right? Maybe it’s from growing up watching Walter Mercado on TV for years? Who knows… What I’m trying to get at is that as a Sagittarius I’m supposed to be an adventurer! In a way, I want to say that’s true. Since I was young, I’ve dreamed of traveling. Alas, I never really had the chance or means to do so.

I’ve only been to a few places outside of Texas: St. Louis for a conference, Turner Falls in Oklahoma, and another place in OK when some friends and I got lost trying to go see a meteor shower. Within Texas I’ve been to Austin and College Station to tour universities, Corpus Christi (just stopped to set foot in the water so it doesn’t really count), San Antonio, Houston, South Padre, and Galveston. These haven’t even all been long trips where I was able to explore much.

This year my hubby and I already have a few places we plan on visiting. We’ll be going on our belated honeymoon in Colorado in February, celebrating a friend’s wedding in Tokyo in April, and most likely visiting his grandparents in Pennsylvania in the summer! That’s 3 different places outside of Texas! I’m super excited!! I’m finalizing Colorado plans and my wonderful sister-in-law already started working on the itinerary for Japan!

I’ll also be keeping an eye out on last minute deals for somewhat spontaneous weekend trips throughout the year. Later on I hope to write a post of my favorite apps and websites or ones I found useful for travel planning. In the meantime, share what sites and apps y’all use.

 

2 thoughts on “Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

