Taking A Knee…

…like in football? That’s a thing right?

In my birthday post last week I mentioned all about my plans to start training for a 5K. Unfortunately, that is on hold temporarily. Yesterday while heading to work, I managed to hurt myself. Luckily I wasn’t going full speed and there was mud to help cushion the fall off my bike. Although the mud is the main reason I fell in the first place.

I limped away with a bruised up knee and a sore body. My bike was only damaged because we ended up having to break the fenders to fit it in our car. I’m so thankful my husband was with me and we weren’t far from home so it didn’t take him long to ride back and get the car to pick me up.

Now I can say I’ve had x-rays taken, other than my teeth. Nothing was broken but it is possible I pulled or tore something but would only know if I got an MRI. If my pain doesn’t get better I’ll probably get one. For now, with the medicine, crutches, and ice packs my pain is tolerable and I think I will be OK.

Hopefully I’m up and walking normally soon.

image

Here's a photo of my bandaged knee. There's a huge bruise underneath.

2 thoughts on “Taking A Knee…

Leave a Reply

