October Goals 2015

 The most wonderful time of the year is finally upon us! Fall is my favorite season of all. But, because I live in Texas, I don’t get to experience the beautiful leaves changing and crisp air for very long. It’s kind of a bummer. Thankfully, with shortening days, the heat is going away and the chilly weather is making a run for it. 

The past few days have been perfect for getting out and getting some exercise in. And I definitely need it. This past week we were in the process of moving apartments. Although it was so much better than our past moves, it was not perfect or anywhere near it. We were able to get rid of a lot of junk we had and donate other things we didn’t use often, but we still had a lot of things to move. Unfortunately, we ended up eating a lot of fast food during the week because we didn’t want to buy groceries. When we were finally done with the move and got back on our regular diets, hubby and I both started feeling so much better. We are still settling into our new place, but we really love it. Not only will we be saving money because rent is less, but we are also right next to a major trail in the city so we can commute to work by bike!

This month I will be bicycling to my job and back most days. I will sure get in my cardio! I also want to get back into the gym and pick my weight lifting up again. Since hubby injured himself on the bike early in September, we haven’t done any lifting. We think he had cracked ribs. I know I could have gone without him, but I didn’t. He still won’t be lifting for a while but I’m tired of not progressing in my weightloss journey. The only way to see results is to put in the work! For this first week, I will be trying out this 3-day strength training plan from Greatist. I am excited to get started. This, along with my cycling, should have me seeing results again. However, my diet has to be better than it has been to see maximum results. Sticking to what is supposed to be my new lifestyle/diet has been my biggest downfall. I just want all the crispy, fried things and cheese! And I have yet to try a pumpkin spice latte…

Please share any tips on how to stick to a healthy diet. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “October Goals 2015

  1. Good for you for getting back to weight lifting on your own! And how exciting that you can commute to work by bike and on a trail!
    My tips are to do your best and not put too much pressure on yourself, allow yourself to indulge in something you really want once a week or every other week, preparation and planning are your best tools. If you need to, plan the next days meals and snacks so you’re not resorting to less healthy foods in a crunch too often. Most of all remind yourself everyday that you can do it!

Leave a Reply

