My Obsession Monday: Coconut Bake

Warning: I’m about to brag a little about my husband. 😉

My man is pretty hot and he’s been working his butt off weight training all summer. He definitely motivates me to keep going. Gains, yo! Because he’s working on building muscle, he eats a lot of protein and because he loves me, he gets up most mornings and makes us breakfast. I am sooooo lucky! However, there are days when he wants to sleep in or I have extra bananas I need to use so I have an easy breakfast alternative to our usual eggs and bacon (at least for me – he’s allergic to coconut – yes, his life is a little bit darker because of it). Drumroll please.

*drumroll*

Coconut Flour Breakfast Bake!

Photo credit: Evan at thewannabechef.net

I found this recipe on Pinterest, of course. It is super easy to make, very quick, nutritious (low carb, gluten free, AND dairy free), and tastes a little like banana cake. FOR BREAKFAST!

Seriously, it takes about 5 minutes to whip this baby up and then yell “Get in mah belly!” (Am I the only one who still does that?) Ingredient list is minimal: eggs, coconut flour, banana, and a few other things for flavor. I’ve even added nutmeg and ground clove to it. You can top it with peanut butter like the original, or maybe some whipped cream and fruit? Boy, that sounds good.

Check out the recipe at thewannabechef.net (the photo is also linked), try it out, make your own version, and let me know what you think.

4 thoughts on “My Obsession Monday: Coconut Bake

Leave a Reply

