Summer’s Nearly Over

“Summer” is almost over. Although, technically it’s not over till September, right? Or here in Texas, it’s not over till the heat is gone. Ha. My point is, I haven’t crossed off as many things on my summer bucket list as I had hoped to. One step at a time, I guess. What I have done, though, is researched different careers and I think I FINALLY have a better idea of what I would love to do.

Working in an HR department would suit me, I think… Mostly I’ve been trying to get more information about recruiting and helping others find jobs. To get knowledge and understanding, I have signed up for community college classes to earn a Human Resources certificate. What?! I know, I thought I was done with school too, but it’s always good to keep learning. šŸ˜› My two classes are online which is more convenient for my schedule.

I’m really excited that I have a focus for a career choice now. Having NO idea of what I wanted to do was stressing me out a bit.

Oh! I’ve also started to eat better. I’m trying to eat low carb and have been feeling pretty good about it. I thought it would be harder for me because potatoes are my favorite vegetable -__- and I love sweets. It hasn’t been too bad, although I have been wanting cake for the past week. I settled that by getting a lemon pie from Whataburger haha. Now my next step is to actually start working out…. I’ve been failing miserably so far.

Wish me luck!!

One thought on “Summer’s Nearly Over

Leave a Reply

