“Just keep swimming, swimming, swimming.”

I saw Dory!

I saw Dory! (Photo credit: aanjhan)

It’s finally summer, and although it’s my least favorite season, there is one thing that I love about it. It’s swimming time! Seriously, it’s like I’ve been hibernating all winter and now I can get my tan on. Ok, so I don’t “tan” on purpose. I just love to go to the pool often and the tan comes naturally. All winter long I complain about how “white” I am. That’s only in comparison to my summer-self though. šŸ˜‰Ā Don’t worry, I make sure to wear sunscreen every time. There’s nothing that ruins fun in the sun more than getting sunburned, as my friend Steve can attest to. (HI, STEVE!)

After going swimming today, I started looking up swimming as a workout. I’ll be the first to admit I’m not a very strong swimmer AT ALL! I float and it makes it hard to keep my legs under the water. -___- But that’s not going to keep me from trying to get to the other end of the pool. Just like Dory said: “Just keep swimming.” I may be the last one there, but I’ll be there.

This summer I’m going to try a swim workout. There are many swimming workout plans for beginners, so I’ll be doing a bit more research on the best one for me in the next few days. I’m going to the pool again tomorrow, and I’ll see how many laps I can do first without dying. Wish me luck!

What’s your favorite summer activity?

Leave a Reply

